Two ingredient, non-greasy moisturizer!

20140111-211154.jpg

So you’ve seen my luscious body butter recipe, but are wondering about something that won’t feel greasy on your skin – especially your face and hands. Well, I have just the trick for you – vegetable glycerin. This by-product of the vegetable oil making process is an amazing moisturizer, suitable for all skin types. By itself, I have read it can actually pull moisture from your skin on a long term basis, being a humectant. Add it to water, however, and you have a wonderful moisturizing agent that goes a long way. You should be able to find it at most natural / health food stores. NOW Foods makes a particularly nice product.

Get yourself a small spritzer bottle, and clean it thoroughly. Add to the bottle:

1 part vegetable glycerin
10 parts water

Shake to mix, and spray on your face and hands to use. And there you have it! Is that simple for you, or what? And don’t forget cost effective! Apparently this also works to ‘set’ make-up. I am not a make-up user, so I have no idea what this means. But set away!

Let me know how this works for you!

Leave a comment